Cumberland County Schools' High School Athletic Web Site

2012 Cape Fear Valley Conference Football

All Conference Team

Coach of the Year
David Lovette (Gray's Creek)

Offensive Player of the Year
Ken McDowell (Gray's Creek)

Defensive Player of the Year
Tijuan Shackleford (Douglas Byrd)

Athlete of the Year
Garry Lewis (Douglas Byrd)

Cumberland County Football Stats

Offense     Defense  
1st Team     1st Team  
Quarterback     Defensive Line  
Danny Karrs Overhills   Cherrod Williams Westover
Running Backs     Elijah Buxton Gray's Creek
Breon Davis Douglas Byrd   Johnte' White Westover
Arron Blockman Southern Lee   Adonis Hassell Overhills
Joe Wallace Gray's Creek   Linebackers  
Receivers     Kevin McCoy Douglas Byrd
Kendall Lindsey Westover   Nick Anta Gray's Creek
Kyleo Rogers Overhills   Spencer Shadomy Union Pines
Jose Sanchez Douglas Byrd   Connor Gaines  Southern Lee
Tight End     Defensive Backs  
Garrett Jayne Gray's Creek   Jeff Gibson Gray's Creek

Offensive Line

    Kalynn McMillan Douglas Byrd
Pat Roane Gray's Creek   Keatre Evans Westover
Ceron Franciscon Douglas Byrd   Darius Alston Western Harnett
Cody Jacks Overhills   Punter  
Justin Stenimetz Western Harnett   Brandon Welborn Souther Lee
Kevin Hart Gray's Creek      
Place Kicker        
Taylor Sawicki Gray's Creek      
2nd Team      2nd Team  
Quarterback     Defensive Line  
Henry Howard Westover   Robert Johnson Overhills
Running Backs     Byron Cousin Douglas Byrd
Marquis Hall Westover   Jame Cummings Gray's Creek
Laron Gilchrist Western Harnett   Willie McDonald Douglas Byrd
Lawrence Bullock Overhills   Linebackers  
Receivers     Matt Miller Overhills
Donny Alexander Overhills   Montez Samuels Douglas Byrd
Alonzo Hurtado Douglas Byrd   Antonio Hernandez Western Harnett
C.J. Hobbs Western Harnett   Nute Thompson Western Harnett

Offensive Line

    Defensive Backs  
J.P. Roseman Southern Lee   Marquel King Overhills
Doug Jackson Overhills   Zach Vozzelli Overhills
Jarron Harrington Douglas Byrd   Elijah Bulger Douglas Byrd
James Hull Western Harnett   Phillip Hall Union Pines
Grayson Johnson Union Pines   Punter  
Tight End     Kaylan Smith Western Harnett
Braxton Crosby Western Harnett      
Place Kicker        
Freddy McCollum Southern Lee      

Related Articles
Gray's Creek, Byrd lead Cape Fear Valley awards (High School - 11/28/12)

Click here to return to the Home Page

Hit Counter