Cumberland County Schools' High School Athletic Web Site

2016 Mid South Conference Football

All Conference Team

Coach of the Year
Jacob Thomas (Cape Fear)

Offensive Player of the Year
Justice Galloway-Velazquez (Cape Fear)

Defensive Player of the Year
Matthew Sochovka (Pine Forest)

Athlete of the Year
A.J. Baldwin (Cape Fear)

Cumberland County Football Stats

Offense     Defense  
1st Team     1st Team  
Quarterback     Defensive Line  
Xeavier Bullock E.E. Smith   Kyle Fennell E.E. Smith
Running Backs     Milton Mosley Cape Fear
Elijah McFadyen Seventy First   Jamarcus Carr Seventy First
Keyonis Hopkins South View   Raymond Tunoa South View
Wide Receivers     Linebackers  
Jurrod Hall E.E. Smith   Chris Matthews Cape Fear
Reginald Bryant Seventy First   Jackson Parker Cape Fear
Apollo Pupuhi Overhills   Antonio Barnes Seventy First
Lavonte Carter Pine Forest   Isaiah Davis South View

Tight End

    Defensive Backs  
Pedro Gama Overhills   Rayshawn Blake E.E. Smith

Offensive Line

    Jordan Ashley Cape Fear
Elijah Hammonds E.E. Smith   Justin Hayes Seventy First
Rashaun Hines Seventy First   Dahmani Bascombe Overhills
Greg Walker Seventy First   Punter  
Kaleb Huss Overhills   Noah Lunsford Seventy First
Michael Edwards South View   Place Kicker  
      Jacob Brewington Cape Fear
2nd Team      2nd Team  
Quarterback     Defensive Line  
Julian Hill Pine Forest   Josh Jones Cape Fear
Running Backs     Thomas Washington Seventy First
Earlee Melvin Cape Fear   Malik Daniels Pine Forest
Gary Ayres South View   Eric Williams Overhills
Receivers     Linebackers  
Montell Moore Cape Fear   Terme Herring Seventy First
Tyone Tillman Cape Fear   Larry Ball Seventy First
C.J. Davis Jack Britt   Billy Clark Jack Britt
Tyler McCoy Cape Fear   Carson Cole Pine Forest

Offensive Line

    Defensive Backs  
Jaylin Razor Seventy First   Marquel Evans Cape Fear
Austin Davis Cape Fear   Jerome Bentley Seventy First
Dontae Keys Jack Britt   Ryan Leach Jack Britt
Jaylyn Galloway South View   Bryce Dickerson Pine Forest
David Wilson South View   Punter  

Tight End

    Gary Ayres South View
Julien Williams Seventy First   Place Kicker  
      Noah Lunsford Seventy First
Honorable Mention   Honorable Mention  
Quarterback   Linebackers  
Donovan Brewington South View Dominic Roberto Pine Forest
Kyler Davis Seventy First Jariel Douglas South View
Running Backs   Jaquan Span South View
Malik Knight Cape Fear Anthony Pearson Pine Forest
Trevor Inniss Overhills Defensive Backs  
Cornell Raynor Jack Britt Jalen Mock Cape Fear
Offensive Line   Nate Graham Pine Forest
Xavier Scott E.E. Smith Xavier Williams Pine Forest
Reuben Willis Seventy First    
Kyle Manning Cape Fear    
Preston Wise Jack Britt    

Related Articles
Cape Fear, Pine Forest win individual All Mid-South Conference honors (Fayetteville Observer - 12/18/16)

Click here to return to the Home Page

Hit Counter