Cumberland County Schools' High School Athletic Web Site

2008 Fayetteville Observer

All-Cape Fear Region Teams

Coach of the Year
     Bob Paroli (Seventy First)               

Player of the Year
Xavier Nixon (Jack Britt)

1st Team - Offense     1st Team - Defense    
Player School Position Player School Position
DeShean Townsend South View Quarterback JoJo Blanks Purnell Swett Linebacker
James Virgil Cape Fear Running Back Cory Johnson Jack Britt Linebacker
Karonne Jones Cape Fear Running Back Lamar McLendon Seventy First Linebacker
Marlin Locklear Purnell Swett Running Back Christian Russell Westover Linebacker
Craig Sanders South View Wide Receiver James Hopper Seventy First Defensive Back
Colin O'Connor Terry Sanford Wide Receiver Malcolm Rowe Douglas Byrd Defensive Back
Kenneth Short Douglas Byrd Tight End Chris Zavala Douglas Byrd Defensive Back
Terance Cartrette Douglas Byrd Offensive Line Quentin Pate South View Defensive Back
Tyrone Jackson Seventy First Offensive Line Marcus Allen Pine Forest Defensive Lineman
Justin McLaurin South View Offensive Line Ralph Bonner Jack Britt Defensive Lineman
Xavier Nixon Jack Britt Offensive Line Malachi Jacobs Purnell Swett Defensive Lineman
Jay Blackmon Cape Fear Offensive Line Donnie Owens Douglas Byrd Defensive Lineman
Everett Proctor Jack Britt Athlete Charles Tobin South View Defensive Lineman
Jordan Beckham Cape Fear Kicker Jordan Vann Terry Sanford Punter
2nd Team - Offense     2nd Team - Defense    
Player School Position Player School Position
Dominique King Trinity Christian Quarterback Kitric Reeves Trinity Christian Linebacker
Darius McKoy Harnett Central Running Back Tim McMillan E.E. Smith Linebacker
Damonte Terry Scotland County Running Back Chuck Brown Jack Britt Linebacker
Leforice Blue Trinity Christian Running Back Richard Jeffery South View Linebacker
Curtis Maheu Jack Britt Wide Receiver DaJour Smith East Bladen Defensive Back
Amir Patterson Douglas Byrd Wide Receiver Kariem Bronson Douglas Byrd Defensive Back
Dominique Gilmore Cape Fear Tight End Carlvin Leggett Seventy First Defensive Back
Kyle Clifton Jack Britt Offensive Lineman Tyreese Prince Harnett Central Defensive Back
Drew Spires Terry Sanford Offensive Lineman Jake Forsberg Jack Britt Defensive Lineman
John Locklear Purnell Swett Offensive Lineman Shavonti McCrimmon Terry Sanford Defensive Lineman
Kajuan Garrison Seventy First Offensive Lineman Andrew Stryffeler Lee County Defensive Lineman
Leandre Leguerre Trinity Christian Offensive Lineman Steve Moananu Seventy First Defensvie Lineman
Ethan Clark Purnell Swett Athlete William Burton Westover Defensive Lineman
Andrew Court Terry Sanford Kicker Everett Proctor Jack Britt Punter

Related Articles
Britt's Xavier Nixon named region player of the year (Fayetteville Observer - 12/25.08)

Seventy-First's Paroli tabbed region's coach of the year (Fayetteville Observer - 12/25/08)

Click here to return to the Home Page