Cumberland County Schools' High School Athletic Web Site

College Commitments
Class of 2000

Return to College Commitments Home Page

Ronald Dowdy Pine Forest Florida
C.J. Hardwick Douglas Byrd NC A&T
Joel Ward Seventy First Livingstone
Jason Butts E.E. Smith NC Central
Ray Choate Douglas Byrd NC Central
Jamal Molden E.E. Smith NC Central
Cory Newton Pine Forest Winston Salem St. Univ.
Tyrone Pitts Terry Sanford NC Central
Eric Welch E.E. Smith Guilford College
Jamar Godwin Douglas Byrd NC Central
David VanRassen South View Catawba
Boy's Basketball
Marcus Melvin Douglas Byrd NC State
Michael Joiner Seventy First Florida State
Tony Simmons Seventy First Oral Roberts
Billy Deming Westover NC Central
Michael Matthews E.E. Smith Winston-Salem St.
Tarick Johnson Douglas Byrd Campbell Univ.
Deon Brown Seventy First Queens College
Alex Wright Douglas Byrd Brunswick Comm. Coll.
Shawn Johnson South View Central Carolina Tech
D.J. Williams South View Cape Fear Tech
Girl's Basketball
Courtney Willis Terry Sanford East Carolina Univ.
Kanetra Queen E.E. Smith Clemson
Padra Strong Pine Forest UNLV
Tasha Scott South View Fayetteville State
Latosha Brown E.E. Smith UNC-Wilmington
Summer Thagard Cape Fear Western Carolina
Girl's Golf
Lauren Robinson Pine Forest East Carolina Univ.
Heather Hughes South View UNC-Chapel Hill
Joni Gomez South View UNC-Greensboro
Kristen Wallace Cape Fear Elon College
Kristen Johnson Cape Fear East Carolina Univ.
Derek Batten Westover St. Andrews College
Josh Rackley Douglas Byrd NW Shoals College (Ala)
Tim Vangel South View NC A&T
Nicole Custis-Rivera E.E. Smith South Carolina State

Related News Articles

Langdon to walk on for kicks at USC (See Fayetteville Observer Article - 8/2/00)

Matthews picks Winston-Salem (See Earl Vaughn's column in Fayetteville Observer - 5/11/00)

Mid-South stars get scholarships (See Earl Vaughn's column in Fayetteville Observer - 5/4/00)

Click here to return to the Home Page